"The Wolfgang Schüssel-Prize"

In 2007 the International Salzburg Association inaugurated the ‘Wolfgang Schüssel Prize’. This distinction is awarded to an individual with a strong affinity to Salzburg, who has made an extraordinary contribution at the points of interplay between commerce, science and culture. All of this takes place in an open and tolerant society committed to European cultural output. The €20,000 prize is usually awarded every two years and was named after the former Austrian Bundeskanzler, Dr. Wolfgang Schüssel.


Award Ceremony 2015 -
Prize winner Conductor Professor Nikolaus Harnoncourt:


Photo. R - L: ISA President - Governor Dr. Wilfried Haslauer, prize winner - Professor Nikolaus Harnoncourt with his wife, Alice; retired former Federal Chancellor -
Dr. Wolfgang Schüssel,·and laudator - Prof. Dr. Clemens Hellsberg Soltmann.




Wolfgang Schüssel Preis 2015

















Internationale Salzburg Association, Sigmund-Haffner-Gasse 16/Stiege 3, 5020 Salzburg



switch to

Prize winners:

Prof. Dr. Peter Ruzicka

Senator Prof. DDr. Herbert Batliner

Erzbischof Dr. Alois Kothgasser

Dr. Helga Rabl-Stadler